Processus de candidature personnalisé des CARREFOURs EQWIP – EQWIP HUBs


Processus de candidature personnalisé des CARREFOURs EQWIP – EQWIP HUBs

Être volontaire à l’étranger est une expérience unique et transformatrice. C’est pourquoi notre équipe de recrutement travaille en étroite collaboration avec les volontaires potentiels pour trouver le bon poste, dans le bon pays, durant la durée appropriée. Après un processus d’entrevue personnalisé, les candidats choisis des CARREFOURs EQWIP seront placés dans les pays où leurs compétences sont les plus nécessaires et utiles.

Les volontaires des CARREFOURs EQWIP gagnent l’occasion transformatrice de sortir de leur zone de confort, de s’immerger dans de nouvelles communautés et de nouvelles cultures, et de collaborer avec un groupe de jeunes ambitieux de partout dans le monde.

Nous avons hâte de vous aider à trouver le poste de volontaire correspondant le mieux à vos compétences et à votre expérience.

Le processus

Étape par étape

Si un poste de volontaire des CARREFOURs EQWIP vous intéresse et que vous pensez avoir ce qu’il faut pour participer à un partenariat mondial et aider des jeunes femmes et des jeunes hommes à atteindre leur plein potentiel, postulez à l’aide de notre formulaire de candidature en ligne.

Les postes de volontaires des CARREFOURs EQWIP sont hautement compétitifs et les candidatures seront évaluées pour l’aptitude, les compétences et l’expérience. Assurez-vous de souligner vos contributions uniques et la raison pour laquelle vous souhaitez collaborer avec des jeunes partageant la même vision dans des pays en développement. Les candidatures sont évaluées sur une base continue, cependant, en raison du volume de candidatures, seuls les candidats sélectionnés pour une entrevue seront contactés.

Notre processus de sélection est soigneusement conçu pour assurer que les meilleurs candidats possible sont affectés aux postes de volontaires à chacun des CARREFOURs EQWIP. Des groupes d’individus seront assemblés afin de profiter au maximum des compétences et des aptitudes de chaque membre.

Une fois votre candidature reçue, elle sera évaluée. Nous pourrions communiquer avec vous pour confirmer votre admissibilité. Si vous êtes sélectionné, vous serez contacté pour organiser une entrevue. Les entrevues dureront environ une heure et seront effectuées par téléphone ou par Skype avec l’équipe des CARREFOURs EQWIP à Ottawa. Nous expliquerons les étapes suivantes durant l’entrevue. Vous pouvez vous attendre à ce que le processus, de la candidature à l’obtention d’un poste de volontaire aux CARREFOURs EQWIP, prenne environ 4 à 5 semaines.

Les candidats choisis seront appuyés grâce à l’orientation d’intégration des volontaires des CARREFOURs EQWIP qui aura lieu avant le départ du Canada et dans le pays hôte dans chaque région des CARREFOURs EQWIP. Cette formation est conçue pour vous aider à connecter avec votre équipe, à développer des compétences de communication interculturelle et à vous préparer pour le travail avec une initiative internationale.

Notre équipe de recrutement mettra en place un profil de financement participatif personnalisé pour vous, qui vous permettra de recueillir facilement en ligne votre contribution au programme et aidera pour tous les arrangements de voyage, de logement et d’assurance. La contribution requise pour les postes de volontaires de 12 mois est de 3 600,00 CAD et celle pour les postes de volontaires de 3 mois ou 6 mois est de 2 750,00 CAD.

Trouvez le poste de volontaire parfait pour vous

Si vous êtes un Canadien expérimenté cherchant à se perfectionner sur le plan professionnel et personnel tout en faisant une différence, les CARREFOURs EQWIP ont le poste de volontaire international parfait pour vous.

Voir les postes de volontaires actuels

Application Process


EQWIP HUBs personalized application process

Volunteering abroad is a unique and life changing experience. That’s why our Recruitment Team works closely with potential volunteers to find the right position, in the right country, for the right length of time. After a personalized interview process, successful EQWIP HUBs volunteer applicants will be placed in the countries where their skills are most needed and impactful.

EQWIP HUBs volunteers are rewarded with the transformative opportunity to step outside your comfort zone, immerse yourself within new communities and cultures, and collaborate with an ambitious group of youth around the globe.

We look forward to helping you find the volunteer opportunity that best matches your skills and experience.

The Process

Step-By-Step

Recruitment Period

If an EQWIP HUBs volunteer opportunity resonates with you and you feel that you have what it takes to partner globally and help young women and men reach their potential, apply using our online application form.

EQWIP HUBs volunteer positions are highly competitive and applications will be screened for suitability, skills and experience. Be sure to highlight your unique contributions and why you want to partner with like-minded youth in the developing world. Applications are reviewed on an on-going basis though, due to the volume of applications, only those applicants shortlisted for an interview will be contacted.

EQWIP HUBs Selection

Our selection process is carefully designed to ensure that the best possible candidates are matched to volunteer positions at each of the EQWIP HUBs. Groups of individuals will be assembled that can best leverage the skills and assets of each member.

Once your application is received it will be reviewed. We may contact you to confirm eligibility. If you are selected, you will be contacted to arrange an interview. Interviews will be approximately one hour in length and be conducted via phone or Skype with the team at EQWIP HUBs in Ottawa. We will outline the next steps during the interview. You can expect the process from application to securing an EQWIP HUBs volunteer position to take approximately 4-5 weeks.

Preparation & Deployment

Successful applicants will be supported through the EQWIP HUBs volunteer onboarding orientation which will take place before departure from Canada and in the host country at each EQWIP HUBs region. This training is designed to help you connect with your team, build cross-cultural communication skills and prepare you for working with a global initiative.

Our Recruitment Team will set you up with a custom crowdfunding profile which will allow you to easily raise your program contribution online, and help facilitate all travel, accommodation and insurance arrangements. As of January 1, 2018, the required contribution for 12 months volunteer positions is $3,900 CAD, and for 3 months or 6 months volunteer positions is $2,950 CAD. The current contribution amount of $3,600 CAD for 12 months and $2,750 CAD for 3 month or 6 months volunteer positions will remain in effect for applicants that have accepted volunteer position offers on or  before December 31, 2017.

Find the right volunteer opportunity for you

If you are an experiences Canadian looking to grow professionally and personally while making a difference, EQWIP HUBs has the international volunteer opportunity for you.

See Current Opportunities

Sign up today and be among the first to know about new opportunities, news and more.

Join Our Mailing List

Thank you for subscribing with EQWIP HUBs. 

Please check your email and confirm your subscription to our mailing list.